How many jack reacher novels are there

Author Lee Child has penned sixteen novels featuring popular fictional character Jack Reacher, as well as having released a digital short story with Reacher titled Second Son. The Reacher books are (in order):

Killing Floor, 1997
Die Trying, 1998
Tripwire, 1999
The Visitor (released as Running Blind in the US), 2000
Echo Burning, 2001
Without Fail, 2002
Persuader, 2003
The Enemy, 2004
One Shot, 2005
The Hard Way, 2006
Bad Luck and Trouble, 2007
Nothing to Lose, 2008
Gone Tomorrow, 2009
61 Hours, 2010
Worth Dying For, 2011
The Affair (to be released in August 2012)

The Reacher character is an ex-Military Policeman for the US Army with a strong sense of vengeance and justice. Child has sold more than 40 million books in 75 countries.

Lee Child is a pen name. Child's real name is Jim Grant (born 1954) and he lives with his wife, Jane, in New York state.

Tags: lee childone shotnovels 
Monday, March 05 2012